All referendum questions pass; senate results

The three referendum questions, including the WLUSP fee increase, passed in Thursday’s election. Though the exact numbers or percentages were not announced, they all received a majority “Yes”.

Mike Alfieri, Ted Brown, Alishia Mallory, Emily Slofstra and Chris Walker elected to Senate.

Omer Shah was acclaimed to the Board of Governors, and was the only candidate who did not get elected to senate.

Aneesh Lal was also acclaimed to the position of SBESS president.