WLUSU election results


President and CEO

Kyle Walker (860);

Kory Preston (620);

Lawrence Maclin (358);

Sunny Chan (149);

Board of directors


Seth Warren (677);
Chris Walker (605);
Jennifer Solda (586);
Michael Onabolu (576);
Kyle Hocking (556);
Greg Evans (519);
Chris Oberle (487);
Chloe Arbutina (483);
Trevor Fassler (407);
Jon Pryce (391);
Adam Payler (386);
Ted Brown (383);
Tom Papanastasiou (377);
Mike Passmore (313);
Jon Collaton (309);

Not elected

Alex Allevato (300);
John Sampson (300);
Paul Hawthorne (275);
Rob Thompson (245);
Matt Mendoca (244);
Ahmer Bhurgi (226);


Chris Walker (900);
Emily Slofstra (687);
Alishia Mallory (685);
Mike Alfieri (618);
Ted Brown (614);

Not elected

Omer Shah (440)

Board of Governors

Omer Shah (Acclaimed)

SBESS President

Aneesh Lal (Acclaimed)


“I am in favour of a $0.75 per half-credit increase (up to 4 credits per semester) in the Wilfrid Laurier University Student Publications fee, effective September 1st, 2010. This increase will help offset the increased rent being charged by WLU for space on campus and the increased operating expenses of running our services such as The Cord, The Sputnik, WLU’er and Orbiter (student planners), Blueprint, Keystone and The Carnegie (yearbooks) and Radio Laurier, as well as future capital projects.” Yes or No.

Yes (1096)
No ( 878)

Serving the Waterloo campus, The Cord seeks to provide students with relevant, up to date stories. We’re always interested in having more volunteer writers, photographers and graphic designers.