WLUSU board of directors update: Sept. 17, 2010

On Friday, Sept. 17 the Wilfrid Laurier Students’ Union (WLUSU) board of directors held their first meeting of the fall semester.

Following a presentation from the Ontario Undergraduate Student Alliance (OUSA), the members of the board asked questions pertaining to upcoming issues such as tuition for international students and changes to the Ontario Student Assistance Program (OSAP).

During the discussion regarding the elections policy review committee, discussion arose about this year’s WLUSU election having online voting.

The overwhelming majority of the meeting was dedicated to electing members of the board to various committees that will hold meetings throughout the year.

The following is the list of committees and the members of the board who were nominated and successfully elected to positions.

Board structure review
– Michael Onabolu
– Greg Evans

Elections policy review
– John Pryce
– Chris Oberle
– Seth Warren

Ends review
– Trevor Faessler
– Tom Papanastasiou
– Mike Passmore

Strategic planning
– Chris Oberle
– Tom Papanastasiou

Operating agreement
– Chris Walker