Kyle Walker elected WLUSU president

Around 2:30 a.m Friday morning, the results of the 2010-11 Wilfrid Laurier Students’ Union president were announced at Wilf’s. Kyle Walker, after patiently and nervously pacing around the bar, shouted for joy as his name was announced as the winner.

“I’m happy….I don’t really know what else to say,” said Walker who was almost speechless after his victory.

Kory Preston finished second, Lawrence Maclin in third and Sunny Chan – who was not present at Wilf’s – finished in fourth place.

Voter turnout was approximately 2600, or around 20 per cent.